L’Oréal’s Infallible Primer & Foundation first thoughts 💭


Hello my lovelies!

So about two weeks ago I purchased L’Oréal’s Infallible Primer and yesterday morning I added L’Oréal’s Infallible Foundation Total Coverage to my kit.

I had heard fantastic reviews for the primer from many youtubers but not much about the foundation. 

L’Oréal Infallible Primer;

The primer is very good and I’d definetly recommend it to anyone! It really smooths the skin and does the job. It doesn’t feel heavy and quickly absorbs into the skin leaving it feeling very satin smooth. I will be using this again and I will 100% re-purchase this item when I run out. I rate this primer over other drugstore brands such as my favourite Makeup Revolution (sorry guys but the primer from this brand isn’t my favourite item of theirs!) Also it’s fantastic for money at only £8.99 which I think is very reasonable price for such a fantastic product. The product packaging itself also looks very professional in its black and clear tube.

I’d give this primer an overall rating of 9/10.

L’Oréal Infallible Total Coverage Foundation in shade 22 Radiant Beige;

The packaging and price again fantastic at only £9.99. On the back of the tube it states what the coverage and finish type is, coverage being the highest and finish being matte. They also do other finishes such as satin and lumi. 10/10 for this for fantastic info! Upon applying it in store I thought I had the right shade but came home to realise it was actually too light (total meltdown.). It has got a really good coverage but with it being matte you need to be ultra careful that it doesn’t end up looking cakey. I would recommend this Foundation for sole use as an evening / night foundation but can also be mixed with another foundation or moisturiser for day time use if you don’t like the effect it has on its own. Although, this is great for oily / combo skin such as mine. It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin which it also says on the packaging “weightless feel.” I would like to try the satin effect foundation maybe as a day wear foundation so I will be repurchasing just maybe a different coverage or finish!

For this product I’d give it an 7.5-8/10 which isn’t bad! I’d have given it 8-9 if I’d have been sensible and got my shade perfect to start. So not your fault L’Oréal this ones all on me!

To conclude the items together I’d 100% give them a good 8/10 for drugstore buys! Used together they last very well, look professional in your kit or makeup bag and great value for money. They also have a colour correction pallete in the Infallible range and I would 100% like to try it after trying these two products.

Also this week I have just received my NYX glitters that I can’t wait to try out and tell you guys about! 

Thank you for reading my review and I hope you all have a lovely week ahead! 


One comment

  1. KateAlice · July 12

    Deffo want to try this foundation as I’ve heard mixed reviews! I’ve got oily/combo skin aswell so I’m intrigued to see how this will last on me! Love this post xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

