Libester Award 


Hello my lovelies! 

I have never been a part of one of these awards before so I’d love to thank @spoonfulofscouse for giving me this wonderful opportunity! Please check out her blog and twitter! In this post she has given me 11 questions to answer so here goes!

What inspired you to start blogging?

I have wanted to blog for a long time but never got round to it until a few months back. I needed something to get away from reality, where I could be myself. I also found this was perfect to show my growth in life and my career as a training makeup artist. It’s a fantastic community to be apart of. We are all escaping reality and being part of this community is kind of magical ✨

What is your favourite thing about blogging? 

The interaction between the community! I’ve started to interact more with bloggers lately and it’s wonderful to have such lovely online friends. I’d love to meet some of the bloggers in real life including @spoonfulofscouse because she is totally relatable to me! 

If you were having a dinner party with 3 celebs who would you invite?

Leonardo Dicaprio for the pure fact I’d love to hear his stories. He is my all time celeb crush and he does a lot of work and takes a lot of care into the environment. Brains & beauty Mr Dicaprio 😍 Number 2 in my guest list would have to be Adam Sandler, not just for me, but for my boyfriend. He is a big fan of Adam and I think he would bring the banter to the table. Number 3 is hard to choose actually! I’m feeling I need a ladies presence so I’m not the only girl so I’d probably pick Margot Robbie. She is beauty and class, and would perfectly with the other guests. She is a favourite actress of mine for her roles alongside Leonardo Dicaprio in Wolf of Wall Street and Harley Quinn in Suicide Squad. I’d also love to raid her wardrobe, personal and on screen clothes! 😍


What are you handbag essentials?

My work keys. If they aren’t in my handbag at all times I lose them. I’ve lost them for up to three months before. NYX Lingerie liquid lipstick in the shade Baby Doll because it goes with every look. My purse that has my bank and ID cards. Mini hairbrush and a mini Ted Baker spray for freshen ups. 

What is your all time favourite song to sing on karaoke? 

I have two. A fail proof that I always get asked to sing and my absolute favourite. The one I always get requested to sing is Amy Winehouse “You Know I’m No Good” and my favourite (first song I sang on karaoke) is Patsy Cline “Walking After Midnight”. I’m a big fan of singing country music 🎶 on karaoke 🎤 

If money was no object where would be your go-to holiday destination? 

I’d travel America if it was a travelling holiday because that’s something I’ve always dreamed of. But Bora Bora would have to be my go-to destination 😍 Just look how gorgeous it is! 


What are your blogging tips whether it be for new bloggers or ones who have been blogging for a while?

  • Remember to hashtag!
  • Comment, read and interact with other bloggers
  • Make sure your posting at least once a week
  • Have fun!

Name one app you couldn’t live without?

Bloody Instagram! I could delete Facebook and just text everyone, but my Insta is life I just love it so much! 

What is your favourite quote or saying?

 There’s no place like home ” – Dorothy from Wizard of Oz 

Do you have any hidden talents?

Well my best talent is creativity. But that’s exactly hidden as I like to show my makeup and art through social media and reality.

If you could meet a celebrity dead or alive; who would it be?

Leonardo DiCaprio every time.


The questions I now have for my nominees are as follows;

  1. What is your favourite makeup brand and why?
  2. If you could be in a movie what film would it be and who would you play?
  3. What is your greatest love about blogging?
  4. If somebody could 100% accurately tell you your future would you want to know? 
  5. You going on a trip back to the 1960’s. What’s the one beauty product or trend you’d introduce to people all those years ago? 
  6. What’s your most and least favourite attributes about yourself? 
  7. If you were the head of the fashion and beauty police, what trend would you arrest people for as a crime? 
  8. Your favourite place to visit? (it can be anywhere)
  9. Most embarrassing story that you’ve been part of?
  10. Happiest childhood memory?
  11. If a fellow blogger told you that they felt like giving up on blogging, what would you say to make them stay / what advice would you give?

And my nominees are *drumroll*

Jess from queensapphirelifestyle.wordpress.com

Katie from katiebucknell.com

Georgia from georgialuciacarpenter.wordpress.com

Lauren from hotoffthegloss.com

Kate from beautifulmessedupminds.com

Lindsay from lindsaydavison.co.uk

Eleanor from eleaanormay.com

Sorry if you’ve already been tagged previously! This has actually been such a fun post and again thank you Hayley for my nomination! 

Lots of love Cheyanne ✨

4 comments

  1. therealpinkblogger · 4 Days Ago

    Congrats!!

    Have a lovely day!
    xx Kris

    https://dreamingofpink.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spoonful of Scouse · 4 Days Ago

    I love this Cheyanne! Fabulous answers, I love Leonardo too. He’s just great all round and Margot is UNREAL. I love the questions for your nominees too and hope they have as much fun as we did.

    With love & laughter,
    Hayley @ Spoonful of Scouse 💖

    Like

  3. ThattgirlJenn · 5 Days Ago

    Congrats on the award!! I had the biggest obsession with Leo many years ago! Titanic was (still is) one of my favorite movies! I still love him. He’s a great actor and I thought he was amazing in The Departed. (Another movie I really enjoyed ☺️) love reading your answers! Have a great day! 💕💜

    Like

Leave a Reply

